Thursday, February 22, 2018

Clicker Heroes: Zones

Clicker Heroes: Zones

Zones on Clicker Heroes
Zones (also called levels or floors) are numbered areas through which you progress as part of the game's goal. You start off at zone 1, and every zone after that is 1 higher than the last one. Each zone contains monsters that will drop Gold upon defeat. Their HP and Gold reward grows with the number of your zone. To unlock a new zone, you have to consecutively defeat a set number of monsters in your current highest zone first, which increases in difficulty as you get deeper into the game.

There are two types of zones: regular zones and boss zones. By far most zones are regular zones. They require you to kill 10 monsters in order to move onto the next one. This requirement can be lowered by obtaining and levelling Kumawakamaru. The second type is boss zones. They appear once every 5 levels, and they will have a special monster with extra HP that has to be killed within 30 seconds. The upsides of boss zones are that they only require you to kill 1 monster in order to unlock the next zone and that monsters killed in boss zones drop extra Gold.

From floors 1-140, each boss takes approximately 10 times the DPS of the previous boss. After that, bosses will require approximately 2 times the DPS of the previous boss. Obtaining Chronos will increase the amount of time you have to defeat a boss. 1 level in Chronos will give 1 extra second, 2 levels will give 1.97 extra seconds total, and so on, with each level giving slightly less extra time, up to a limit of 30 extra seconds total. Bubos reduce boss HP by a limit of 50%. Ascension, a special upgrade provided by Amenhotep, allows you to destroy your world and create a new one with added Hero Souls to speed up your progress. After ascending, you will start back at zone 1.


Post a Comment